Another doll outfit but the stash is not much smaller

The Big Bash cricket has finished so there will be very little knitting done until the T20 series in New Zealand.  As you know I have been trying to get rid of my stash of wool which consists mainly of the odd one or two balls in a particular colour or ply.  The projects need to be small or something that makes use of many colours.  The dolls knitting book that I bought has meant that I have been able to use some of the wool for those projects

This is the last project I finished.

knitted doll clothingI am making a collection of clothing for my granddaughter who received a lovely doll as a Christmas present.  I will get a couple of outfits made in time for her birthday in June.

I have now started on a fair isle outfit

ski outfit

but after making the leggings I discovered I had insufficient wool to complete the outfit so had to go out and buy another ball of wool!  Sort of defeated the purpose of eliminating the stash.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Miriam says:

    Very cute. Your granddaughter will love these!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.